How to register a vehicle to a legal entity?

On October 15, 2013 pursuant to a new administrative regulation for registration of vehicles legal persons, owners or proprietors of the vehicles must:

  • within 10 days from the moment of acquisition of a vehicle (customs clearance, deregistration, replacement of numbered vehicle units or occurrence of other circumstances requiring amendment of the relevant data) apply to any registration unit of the Main Directorate for Road Traffic Safety of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia on the territory of Russia notwithstanding the place of registration or location of a legal entity or its separate subdivision.

The list of documents necessary for registration of the vehicle, as well as addresses of the State Road Traffic Safety Inspectorate units (including in Moscow), is posted on the official website of the Main Directorate for Road Traffic Safety of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia.

It is possible to file the documents and arrange an appointment in a soft-copy form via the Unified state services portal.

The state service shall be provided within no more than 60 minutes from the moment the employee accepts the application and the required set of documents.

The cost of service does not include the amount of state duty for registration related to the provision of number plate (1,500 rubles), issue of vehicle certificate of title (500 rubles) or making amendments to the earlier vehicle certificate of title (200 rubles), issue of a vehicle registration certificate (300 rubles).

Source: order of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia dd. 07.08.2013 No. 605 “Concerning Approval of Administrative Regulations of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation Related to the Provision of a State Service for Registration of Motor Vehicles and Trailers to the Same”.

Как зарегистрировать транспортное средство на юридическое лицо?

15 октября 2013 г. в соответствии с новым административным регламентом регистрации транспортных средств юридическим лицам, собственникам или владельцам транспортного средства необходимо:

  • в течение 10 дней с момента приобретения транспортного средства (таможенного оформления, снятия с регистрационного учета, замены номерных агрегатов или возникновения иных обстоятельств, требующих изменения соответствующих данных) обратиться в любое регистрационное подразделение Госавтоинспекции МВД РФ на территории России вне зависимости от места регистрации или нахождения юридического лица или его обособленного подразделения.

Список документов, необходимых для регистрации транспортного средства, а также адреса подразделений ГИБДД (в том числе в городе Москве) представлены на официальном сайте Госавтоинспекции МВД РФ.

Подать документы и записаться на прием также можно в электронном виде через Единый портал государственных услуг.

Срок предоставления государственной услуги не превышает 60 минут с момента приема сотрудником заявления и необходимого комплекта документов.

Стоимость услуги включает оплату государственной пошлины за регистрационные действия, связанные с выдачей регистрационных знаков (1500 рублей), выдачей (500 рублей) или внесением изменений в выданный ранее (200 рублей) паспорт транспортного средства, выдачей свидетельства о регистрации транспортного средства (300 рублей).

Источник: приказ МВД России от 07.08.2013 № 605 «Об утверждении Административного регламента Министерства внутренних дел Российской Федерации по предоставлению государственной услуги по регистрации автомототранспортных средств и прицепов к ним».