Texel, Inc.: Moscow has one of Russia’s most developed innovative ecosystems

Texel develops unique software and manufactures high tech professional 3D scanners under the Portal brand.

About the company

Texel develops unique software and manufactures high tech professional 3D scanners under the Portal brand for acquiring 3D models of people and large objects. Their principle competitive advantages are quick digitisation of the human body, instant visualisation and export of a 3D model, a unique CRM Texel Cloud platform with automated processing of 3D models for future use; simple and inexpensive upgrade of scanner sensors, a wide range of digital products. The company currently employs 16 people. Since August 2015, the company has been a resident of the Moskva technopolis.

Products

Texel, Inc. manufactures, develops and sells the fastest full-height 3D scanners; its product is unique and combines high speed, quality and stability; the company also offers digital products: 3D photos, automated animation of 3D models of humans, augmented reality cards.

Advantages of doing business in Moscow

The company states that Moscow has one of Russia’s most developed innovative ecosystems. Among the main factors, the company noted investment activity, human resources, access to consulting services, the possibility of taking part in exhibitions, coverage by major TV channels, online and printed media, manufacturing facilities, fast and convenient logistics, etc.

Company development

The company’s products are in demand all over the world. Its scanners are installed in Moscow, Paris, Athens, Hong Kong, Brisbane, New York, etc. The company plans to expand its manufacturing in Moscow. This will make it possible to maintain both competitive prices on the global market and quality control, production and assembly terms, receive feedback promptly, implement improvements and introduce globally unmatched innovations.

See also

ЗАО «Тексел»: в Москве существует одна из самых развитых инновационных экосистем в России

ЗАО «Тексел» занимается разработкой уникального программного обеспечения и производит высокотехнологичные профессиональные 3D-сканеры «Портал»

О компании

Компания «Тексел» – разработчик уникального программного обеспечения и производитель высокотехнологичных профессиональных 3D-сканеров «Портал» для получения 3D-моделей людей и крупногабаритных объектов. Их основными конкурентными преимуществами являются быстрая оцифровка тела человека, моментальное отображение и экспорт 3D-модели, уникальная облачная CRM платформа Texel Cloud с автоматической обработкой 3D-моделей для подготовки к дальнейшему использованию, простой и дешевый upgrade сенсоров сканера, наличие большого количества цифровых продуктов. Коллектив компании в настоящее время насчитывает 16 сотрудников. С августа 2015 года компания является резидентом технополиса «Москва».

Продукция

ЗАО «Тексел» разрабатывает, производит и продает самые быстрые полноростовые 3D-сканеры, не имеющие аналогов, сочетающие в себе высокую скорость работы, качество и стабильность, а также цифровые продукты: 3D-фото, автоматическую анимацию 3D-моделей людей, карточку дополненной реальности.

Преимущества работы в Москве

По оценке компании, в Москве существует одна из самых развитых инновационных экосистем в России. Среди основных факторов представители компании отметили инвестиционную активность, кадровый потенциал, доступ к консультационным услугам, возможность участия в выставках, освещение центральными телеканалами, радио, онлайн- и оффлайн-изданиями, производственные мощности, удобство и скорость логистики и др.

Развитие производства

Спрос на продукцию компании есть по всему миру: сканеры работают в Москве, Париже, Афинах, Гонконге, Брисбене, Нью-Йорке и других точках земного шара. Компания планирует расширять производство в Москве. Это позволит при конкурентных на мировом уровне ценах осуществлять контроль качества, выдерживать сроки производства и сборки, быстро получать обратную связь, реализовывать улучшения и внедрять уникальные на мировом уровне инновации.

Читайте также