AO Polyus Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh

АО Polyus Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh designs and produces laser information systems for military and civil use.

About the company

AO Polyus Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh specialises in production of laser information systems for military and civil use. It employs 1,316 people. In 2015, the company’s proceeds from industrial and economic operations reached RUB 2,181 m.

Products

Polyus Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh produces laser ranging systems, goniometers, range finders, target finders, laser technological and medical equipment, laser gyroscopes for traffic control systems, etc. The company produces dozens of products, 85% of which are specialty products.

The key clients are the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, AO Central Research Institute of Automatics and Hydraulics (TsNIIAG), АО Experimental Machine Design Bureau Novator, АО KBP Instrument Design Bureau and PAO Zverev Krasnogorsk Plant.  

Advantages of operating in Moscow 

For the company, the key advantage is proximity to government agencies, financial institutions, scientific and exhibition centres, educational establishments and advanced hi-tech enterprises. Another important factor is that Moscow enjoys the fullest infrastructure in Russia and the most comprehensive logistics system. 

Measures of support from the Moscow City Government

AO Polyus Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh enjoys benefits granted by the Moscow City Government. In August 2016, for instance, as part of the programme for supporting manufacturing, the company was granted the status of a technopark and managing company of the Polyus Technopark. An application for the status was submitted online via the Moscow Investment Portal. The Polyus Research Institute points out the convenience of working with the resource, especially for submitting an application for the status.    

The company’s administration highly appreciates the competence and efficient performance of the Moscow City Government officials. In the process of obtaining the status, AO Polyus Research Institute cooperated with the Moscow City Government and received the necessary advice on economic indicators, terms, and provision of a complete set of documents in a timely fashion. On the whole, according to the company, the measures of support from the Moscow City Government open up new opportunities for business development.    

Production development

In the future, the company plans to enter the Moscow consumer market. In the course of developing the civil area of operation, Moscow companies will be offered a whole range of new product categories, in particular, economical water treatment systems. In addition, AO Polyus Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh is preparing a development concept including cultural, leisure, and scientific-industrial aspects (co-working, educational workshops, reconstruction of the Uzkoye sports and healthcare base, creating the technopark’s Technical Council, etc.).

See also

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха»

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» – разработчик и производитель лазерных информационных систем для военного и гражданского применения.

О компании

Компания АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» специализируется на выпуске лазерных информационных систем для военного и гражданского применения. В ее штате работает 1316 человек. В 2015 году выручка от производственно-хозяйственной деятельности составила 2 181,0 млн рублей.

Продукция

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» производит лазерные дальномеры, дальномерно-угломерные комплексы, локаторы и целеуказатели, лазерное технологическое и медицинское оборудование, лазерные гироскопы для систем управления движением и т. д. В целом продуктовый портфель предприятия включает десятки наименований, среди которых 85% относятся к категории спецпродукции. Основными потребителями являются МО РФ, Минпромторг России, АО «ЦНИИАГ», АО «ОКБ «Новатор», АО «КБП», ПАО «Красногорский завод им. С.А. Зверева».

Преимущества работы на территории Москвы

Близость к государственным структурам управления, финансовым учреждениям, научным и выставочным центрам, учебным заведениям, передовым высокотехнологичным предприятиям компания расценивает как главные преимущества работы в Москве. Существенным представляется также наличие самой полной в России инфраструктуры и развитой логистической системы.

Меры поддержки Правительства Москвы

АО «НИИ «Полюс» пользуется льготами от Правительства Москвы. В частности, в августе 2016 года в рамках программы поддержки промышленности предприятие получило статус технопарка и управляющей компании технопарка «Полюс». Заявка на присвоение статуса подавалась в режиме онлайн через Инвестиционный портал Москвы. «НИИ «Полюс» отмечает удобство работы с ресурсом, в частности сервис подачи заявки на получение статуса.

Руководство высоко оценивает компетентность сотрудников Правительства Москвы и эффективность их работы. В процессе получения статуса АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» сотрудничало с Правительством Москвы и своевременно получало необходимые консультации по вопросам экономических показателей, условий, комплектации пакета документов. В целом же, по мнению компании, меры поддержки Правительства Москвы открывают новые возможности для развития бизнеса.

Развитие производства

В перспективе компания планирует выход на московского потребителя. По мере развития гражданского направления предприятиям столицы будет предложен ряд новых категорий продукции, в частности экономичные системы водоподготовки. Кроме того, АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» разрабатывает концепцию развития, которая включает в себя развитие культурно-досугового и научно-производственного направления (коворкинг, проведение обучающих семинаров, реконструкцию спортивно-оздоровительной базы «Узкое», создание технического Совета технопарка и т. д.).

Читайте также