Uniconf LLC

Uniconf  LLC is the largest confectionery holding in Eastern Europe.

About the company

The Uniconf Holding is the leader on Russia’s confectionery market; it unites 19 Russian confectioneries, including Moscow’s largest enterprises such as Krasny Oktyabr, Babaevsky Confectionery Concern, Rot Front, Russian Chocolates, and several regional companies. They produce all types of confectionery goods: chocolate, chocolate boxed sets, chocolates sold by weight, baked goods (waffles, biscuits, cereals, treacle cakes, cakes), lollipops, marshmallow, toffees, and Oriental sweets.

Moscow enterprises have 8,514 employees. In 2016, they plan to produce about 255,000 tons of goods.

Products

Uniconf owns Russia’s most famous brands, including Alionka®, Babaevsky®, Artpassion®, The Brown Bear®, Little Red Riding Hood®, Korovka®, the Tula treacle cake. The products are sold via a broad distribution network in Russia (over 170,000 retail points throughout the country), and is also shipped to the US, Europe, the CIS countries, and to the several countries of the Middle East. Both the traditional brands and the new additions created on a regular basis following the customers’ demand enjoy a steady popularity. Low-sugar products are given priority attention.

Government contracts

The holding continues to work on its government contract portfolio by expanding its cooperation with state and municipal bodies (regular customers include: Kremlevsky Food Services Federal Unitary Enterprise; the Government of the Russian Federation; the Moscow City Government; the Patriarch’s Moscow Offices). The holding offers all categories of its products for procurement under federal and city government contracts.

The company intends to offer new products in its school foods segment to provide pre-schools and schools with high-quality confectionery goods.

Advantages of doing business in Moscow

According to the company, one of the principal advantages of doing business in Moscow is the well-structured interaction with the municipal and territorial bodies in those districts where the holding’s enterprises are located. The manufacturing process is also positively influenced by the comprehensive support the Moscow City Government offers to large investment projects.

The Moscow City Government’s support measures

In 2015, the Moscow City Government developed a mechanism for providing comprehensive support for existing efficient enterprises and technoparks. The company estimates that the system of benefits and remunerations the city government offers to Moscow’s enterprises and industrial complexes significantly contributes to developing manufacturing. The city government also supported the project of founding a corporate innovation center for developing, testing, and putting into mass production new confectionery goods intended, among other things, as part of the import substitution.

Receiving industrial complex status

Departments of the Moscow City Government have informed the holding and enterprises' top management that such a status could be obtained. All the necessary consulting services were rendered, and complete information on the procedure for submitting the status application and on putting together the required set of documents was provided.

Developing manufacturing in Moscow

In future, the holding plans to expand confectionery production in several groups and categories of its products. The plans include expanding the assortment, installing new equipment for confectionery production, constructing warehouse facilities, and also drawing on Moscow’s labor resources.

See also

ООО «Объединенные кондитеры»

ООО «Объединенные кондитеры» – крупнейшее кондитерское предприятие в Восточной Европе.

О компании

Холдинг «Объединенные кондитеры» является не только лидером кондитерского рынка России, в него входит 19 российских фабрик, среди которых крупнейшие московские предприятия «Красный Октябрь», «Кондитерский концерн «Бабаевский», «РОТ ФРОНТ», «Русский шоколад», а также несколько региональных компаний. На предприятиях вырабатываются кондитерские изделия всех категорий: шоколад, конфеты в коробках, весовые конфеты, мучные изделия (вафли, печенье, бисквиты, сухие завтраки, пряники, торты), леденцовая карамель, зефир, мармелад, ирис и восточные сладости.

На московских предприятиях трудится 8 514 сотрудников. В 2016 году планируется  выпустить около 255 тыс. тонн продукции.

Продукция

«Объединенные кондитеры» владеют самыми известными российскими торговыми марками, в том числе: «Аленка»®, «Бабаевский»®, «Вдохновение»®, «Мишка косолапый»®, «Красная шапочка»®, «Коровка»®, «Тульский пряник». Продукция реализуется через развитую сеть дистрибуции (более 170 000 торговых точек по всей России), также осуществляются поставки в США, Европу, страны СНГ и ряд государств Ближнего Востока. Популярны изделия традиционных брендов, а также новинки, которые постоянно появляются в ассортименте в соответствии с потребительским спросом. Особое внимание уделяется продуктам с пониженным содержанием сахара.

Работа по госзаказу

олдинг продолжает работать над расширением сотрудничества с государственными и муниципальными структурами (среди постоянных потребителей продукции холдинга:ФГУП комбинат питания «Кремлевский», Правительство Российской Федерации, Правительство Москвы и Московская Патриархия). Для закупок в городском и федеральном заказе предлагаются кондитерские изделия во всех категориях.

В целях обеспечения школьных и дошкольных учреждений качественной кондитерской продукцией компания планирует представить новые продукты в сегменте школьного питания.

Преимущества работы в Москве

По словам представителей компании, одним из главных преимуществ работы в столице является организованное взаимодействие с муниципальными и территориальными органами в округах локализации предприятий. Также на производстве положительно сказывается и всесторонняя поддержка крупных инвестиционных проектов со стороны Правительства Москвы.

Меры поддержки Правительства Москвы

В 2015 году Правительство Москвы разработало механизм оказания комплексной поддержки действующим эффективным предприятиям и технопаркам. По оценке представителей компании, система льгот и компенсаций, предоставляемая правительством города для московских предприятий и промышленных комплексов, способствует развитию производства. Проект создания корпоративного инновационного центра для разработки, тестирования и внедрения в серийное производство новых кондитерских изделий, которые призваны, в том числе и обеспечить импортозамещение иностранной продукции, также получил поддержку от властей города.

Получение статуса промышленного комплекса

Департаменты Правительства Москвы информировали руководство холдинга и предприятий о возможности получения данного статуса. Были проведены все необходимые консультации и представлена полная информация об алгоритме подачи заявления на присвоение статуса и формирования пакета документов.

Развитие производства в Москве

В будущем холдинг планирует расширять производство кондитерских изделий в ряде групп и категорий. Планируется расширение ассортимента, установка нового оборудования для производства кондитерских изделий, возведение складских комплексов, а также привлечение трудовых ресурсов города Москвы.

Читайте также