Moscow Pharmaceutical Factory

Since last century…

The history of the Moscow Pharmaceutical Factory began in the 1930s. Moscow had a fast-growing demand for medications and pharmacies were cropping up. Mostly, factories produced “galenic” medications (tinctures, extracts, and drops based thereon) derived from medicinal plants: motherwort, valerian root, calendula, eleuthero, etc.

In the 1960s, homoeopathic medicine was being developed. The Moscow Pharmaceutical Factory was the first in Russia to launch industrial production of homoeopathic medicines in the forms of liniments, opodeldocs and, later, suppositories.

The Moscow Pharmaceutical Factory also left its imprint on the map of Moscow. Pharmaceutical Drive is named after the Moscow Pharmaceutical Factory. In 1976, manufacturing was moved to a larger site in Koptevo, in the north of Moscow, and the empty lot where the factory was located was named Pharmaceutical Drive.

…until now

Today, the Moscow Pharmaceutical Factory is a pharmaceutical industry enterprise manufacturing high-quality, effective and safe products that meet customers’ demand. Since 2005, the factory has been producing medications under the “MosPharma” brand. Today, the enterprise puts significant efforts into actively promoting Russia-made medications, though this is made difficult by the big volumes of imported medications.

The factory’s main production facilities are located in Moscow. This location carries the benefits of proximity to the biggest distributors of pharmaceutical products and of the support offered by the Moscow City Government.

In 2014, the company began cooperating with the Moscow City Government in order to obtain subsidies to offset product certification costs. In 2016, the enterprise was granted industrial complex status, allowing it to make significant savings on profit tax and ground rent. The enterprise plans to spend the monies freed up under the programme on large-scale reconstruction of production facilities and on purchase of efficient equipment from both foreign and Russian manufacturers.

The principal production development goals the company set for 2017-2019 are reconstruction of its production facilities in compliance with the GMP standards in order to improve its products, and an increase in sales by, among other things, implementing a medication import substitution project. The company also plans to install new equipment at its production lines in order to expand the range of product forms in, for instance, manufacture of tablets and capsules.

See also

Московская фармацевтическая фабрика

С прошлого века…

История становления и развития «Московской фармацевтической фабрики» началась в 30-е годы прошлого века. В Москве тогда быстро росла потребность населения в лекарствах, и активно развивались сети аптек. Основной группой выпускаемой продукции были именно «галеновые» препараты (настойки, экстракты, капли на их основе), полученные из лекарственного растительного сырья: пустырника, валерианы, календулы, элеутерококка и др.

В 1960-е годы развивалось гомеопатическое лечение. Московская фармацевтическая фабрика первой в России начала промышленный выпуск гомеопатических лекарств в виде мазей, оподельдоков, а затем суппозиториев.

«Московская фармацевтическая компания» оставила «след» на карте Москвы. Название Фармацевтического проезда появилось именно благодаря Московской фармацевтической фабрике. В 1976 году производство переехало на более просторную площадку на севере столицы в Коптево. Тогда участок окраинного пустыря, где была расположена фабрика, назвали Фармацевтический проезд.

…до наших дней

Сегодня Московская фармацевтическая фабрика – это промышленное фармацевтическое предприятие, целью которого является выпуск качественной, эффективной и безопасной продукции, удовлетворяющей спрос потребителей. С 2005 года продукция фабрики выпускается под торговой маркой «МосФарма». Сейчас предприятие старается активно продвигать отечественную лекарственную продукцию, однако это достаточно сложно, учитывая наличие большого объема импортных препаратов.

Основные производственные площадки фабрики находятся в Москве. При этом близкое расположение распределительных центров крупнейших дистрибьюторов фармацевтической продукции и поддержка Правительства Москвы являются преимуществами расположения в столице.

В 2014 году компания начала сотрудничество с Правительством Москвы для получения субсидии на возмещение затрат на сертификацию продукции. В 2016 году предприятие получило статус промышленного комплекса, который позволит существенно сэкономить на налоге на прибыль и арендной ставке за землю. Освободившиеся в результате данной программы денежные средства предприятие планирует направлять на масштабную реконструкцию производственных помещений, приобретение высокоэффективного оборудования как зарубежных, так и российских производителей.

На 2017 – 2019 годы компания поставила основные задачи для развития производства – реконструкцию производственных цехов по стандартам GMP с целью повышения качества выпускаемой продукции и увеличения объемов продаж, в том числе за счет реализации проекта по импортозамещению лекарственных препаратов. Планируется также провести перевооружение производственного технологического оборудования для расширения выпускаемого ассортимента в части форм выпуска, например производства капсул и таблеток.

Читайте также