Tau Industries engineering company: comprehensive support for industrial startups was the key factor in selecting the Skolkovo technopark and Foundation as the springboard and co-investor

Tau Industries engineering company develops R&D technologies in accordance with Industry 4.0 standards.

About the company

Tau Industries engineering company was founded in 2008 as a technical consulting agency in industrial manufacturing and engineering. In 2012, the company decided to focus on its own R&D in accordance with the Industry 4.0 standards and to open an office in Russia. In 2013, the company became a Skolkovo Foundation resident. Today, the company has 16 employees: engineers, data miners, programmers and management.

Products

Tau Industries’ main products are breakthrough R&D technologies in manufacturing copper conductors and steel wire. Tau Industries has also developed the LiLIT innovative system based on chemometric analysis principles for monitoring the degree of polymerisation of insulating coating. This technology is needed for manufacturing copper enamel insulated wire, fibre optics and various composites.

Advantages of doing business in Moscow

The technopark’s ecosystem and locations create convenient working conditions close to Moscow’s centre, so any company’s office can be reached in a short time. Currently, Tau Industries has an office in Skolkovo and it plans to lease a research lab with a total space of about 200 square metres. In the near future, it plans to move to the greater technopark, which has both office and lab space (as of today, Tau Industries has an office in a technopark building). This will permit a significant cut in costs of testing current projects, developing pilot projects and demonstrating the developed solutions.

Support measures from the Moscow City Government

Comprehensive support for industrial startups was the key factor in selecting the Skolkovo technopark and Foundation as the springboard and co-investor. Here, a startup is always the focus of attention. Skolkovo professionals assist their residents at every stage: from developing an idea to its commercialisation, from looking for a technological partner to aiding in negotiations and closing a deal. Tau Industries also notes the support received from the Moscow City Government. It is of crucial importance for the company to take part in exhibitions and to position its products internationally. The Moscow City Government made it possible for Tau Industries to take part in the Hannover Messe International Fair and in the Made in Moscow exhibition, which was an important marketing step in developing the network of commercial contacts.

See also

Инженерная компания «Тау Индастриз»: всесторонняя поддержка индустриальных стартапов была ключевым фактором при выборе технопарка и фонда «Сколково» в качестве отправной площадки и соинвестора

ИК «Тау Индастриз» – разработчик R&D технологий по стандартам «Индустрии 4.0»

О компании

Инженерная компания «Тау Индастриз» была основана в 2008 году в Италии как агентство по технологическому консалтингу в области промышленного производства и машиностроения. В 2012 году было принято решение сконцентрировать усилия на собственных R&D-разработках по стандартам «Индустрии 4.0» и открыть представительство в России. В 2013 году компания стала резидентом фонда «Сколково». Сегодня в штате компании 16 сотрудников: инженеры, дата-майнеры, программисты и менеджмент.

Продукция

Основной продукт компании «Тау Индастриз» – прорывные R&D технологии в области производства медных проводов и стальной проволоки. Также «Тау Индастриз» разработала инновационную систему LiLIT, основанную на принципах хемометрического анализа для проверки качества спекания термореактивных полимеров. Эта технология востребована при производстве медного эмальпровода, оптоволокна и различных композитных материалов.

Преимущества работы в Москве

Экосистема и расположение технопарка позволяет комфортно работать и находиться в непосредственной близости от центра города, позволяя добираться до офиса любой компании за короткое время. На сегодняшний день у «Тау Индастриз» есть офис в «Сколково» и планируется аренда лаборатории для исследований общей площадью около 200 кв. м. В ближайшее время планируется переезд в Большой технопарк, где есть офис и лабораторное помещение (сейчас «Тау Индастриз» занимает офис в здании технопарка). Это позволит существенно снизить расходы на тестирование текущих разработок, проведение пилотных проектов и демонстрацию уже созданных решений.

Меры поддержки Правительства Москвы

Всесторонняя поддержка индустриальных стартапов была ключевым фактором при выборе технопарка и фонда «Сколково» в качестве отправной площадки и соинвестора. Здесь работа со стартапом не прекращается ни на минуту. Специалисты «Сколково» сопровождают своих резидентов на каждом этапе: от развития идеи до коммерциализации, от поиска технологического партнера до помощи в переговорах и финализации сделки. Также «Тау Индастриз» отмечает помощь Правительства Москвы. Для компании очень важно участие в выставках и позиционирование собственных разработок на мировой арене. Так, благодаря Правительству Москвы «Тау Индастриз» смогла принять участие в международной выставке Hannover Messe и выставке «Сделано в Москве», что стало существенным маркетинговым ходом для развития сети коммерческих контактов.

Читайте также