Eruditor Group

Get Taxi

In 2006, university students and classmates at MIPT (Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology) Sergey Kuznetsov and Egor Rudi began thinking about starting their own business. As a result of their idea, they created a service through which students can find a tutor, and tutors can widen their client base. In product concept development, the graduates’ primary considerations were an element of innovation and relevance to clients.

They chose Moscow and St. Petersburg for the launch of the Vash Repititor project. Just one year after its founding, Eruditor Group opened in the “over a million” cities. In Samara, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Novgorod, Krasnoyarsk, and Nizhny Novgorod people could search for tutoring services and tutors could find students.

A good idea in the right environment is a pledge to the startup’s success. Three years after its founding, Eruditor Group became a resident business-incubator at Technopark Strogino, created by the Government of Moscow with the participation of the Ministry of Economic Development. Three years of partnering with development institutes and synergy with members of the innovative community that had taken shape in Technopark, as well as the project’s people’s diligent and creative work, definitely had their effect. The newcomer drew the attention of veteran investors such as Intel Capital and Runa Capital, who backed the development of Eruditor Group projects with 4 m USD.

At that time Eruditor Group consisted of several sites with more than 100,000 specialists in various industries such as sports, education, medicine, and talent companies. The company founders got noticed abroad as well. Foreign press began to write about their enterprises.

At the end of 2013, Eruditor Group was still capable of attracting investment – and did, to the tune of 12 m USD from Intel Capital, Frontier Ventures and Runa Capital’s funds. This allowed them to develop and launch the InfoDoctor application for iOS.

On 16 July 2014, Eruditor announced the launch of Profi.ru, which united seven of their projects into one. Over the course of 6 years, Eruditor Group has shown itself to be one of Russia’s top startups, proven its right to rank among the best IT solutions, and become a market leader.

Today Eruditor Group is one of the largest internet-projects in Russia, having over 10 services for selecting professionals in its portfolio: Treda, Vash Repetitor, Dukh Sporta, Master Del, InfoDoctor, Krace Masters, Vash Avtoinstruktor, and the distance-learning system Tutorion.

See also

Eruditor Group, резидент технопарка «Строгино»

Get Taxi

В 2006 году студенты-однокурсники МФТИ Сергей Кузнецов и Егор Руди задумались над собственным бизнесом. Результатом их идеи появился сервис, благодаря которому ученик сможет подобрать репетитора, а репетитор расширить свою клиентскую базу. Выпускники, разрабатывая концепцию продукта, прежде всего задумывались над ее инновационной составляющей и актуальности для клиентов.

Для старта проекта «Ваш репетитор» были выбраны города Москва и Санкт-Петербург. Всего через год существования Eruditor Group открылся в «городах-миллионниках». В Самаре, Казани, Екатеринбурге, Новгороде, Красноярске, Самаре  и Нижнем Новгороде люди могли искать репетитора и находить ученика.

Хорошая идея, попавшая в соответствующую среду, залог успеха стартапа. Через три года после создания Eruditor Group стал резидентом бизнес-инкубатора Технопарка «СТРОГИНО», созданного Правительством Москвы при участии Минэкономразвития. Три года взаимодействия с институтами развития, синергия с участниками инновационного сообщества, сложившегося в Технопарке, а также кропотливой и творческой работе участников проекта, сделали свое дело. Новичка заметили маститые инвесторы, такие как Intel Capital и Runa Capital, вложившие  4 млн долларов в развитие новых проектов Eruditor Group.

К тому моменту Eruditor Group представлял собой несколько сайтов более чем со 100 000 специалистов в различных отраслях, таких как спорт, образование, медицина, поиск артистов. Основатели фирмы и их продукты стали интересны за рубежом, про их бизнес писали иностранные СМИ.

Компания Eruditor Group в конце 2013 года снова смогла привлечь инвестиции - фирма получила  12 млн. $ от фондов Intel Capital, Frontier Ventures и Runa Capital, что позволило разработать и запустить приложение «ИнфоДоктор» для платформы IOs .

16 июля 2014 года Eruditor объявил о запуске сервиса Profi.ru, объединяющий семь существующих проектов Eruditor Group. За 6 лет работы компания Eruditor Group показала себя одним из лучших стартапов России, доказала свое право быть в списке лучших IT решений, стала лидером рынка.

На сегодняшний день Eruditor Group  -это один из крупнейших интернет-проектов в России, имеющий в своем портфеле больше 10 сервисов по подбору профессионалов – Treda, «Ваш репетитор», «Дух спорта», «Мастер дел», «ИнфоДоктор», «Крэйс-Мастерс», «Ваш автоинструктор», система дистационного обучения - Tutorion. 

Читайте также