Bolshevichka – Hundred Years of Success

For almost a century now, the enterprise has maintained its brand at a high level and modern technologies and contracts with leading world companies are promoting its continued growth and competitiveness. The Bolshevichka story began back in the 1920s, with the factory starting up in 1929.  

One of the first workshops was that manufacturing jackets and trousers, as well as coats. It employed 250 workers. The factory was located on the territory of the Perlovs’ former tea-packing plant. During the war, Bolshevichka produced greatcoats, trench coats and reefer jackets for the Red Army and was then honoured to receive an order to make all the uniforms for the Victory Parade.

In the 1970s, Bolshevichka began actively developing in the world of civilian clothing and enter the everyday fashion market segment. The factory opened its first Bolshevichka salons in major department stores in the capital. It took part in designing the outfits and uniforms for the participants in the 1980 Olympic Games in Moscow.   

The factory studied European experience, began using traditional western paper patterns and introduced more up-to-date European measurement scales, taking height, size and weight into consideration. It began co-operating with the French company Vestra Union. In addition, a service unique in Russia was created: individual tailoring of men’s suits by order, using the factory’s own patterns. The revival of the ancient traditions of making classical suits was also included in the company’s strategy, accompanied by a transition to using natural wool and the best trimmings for the suits.

The beginning of the 21st century was marked by establishment of new Bolshevichka brands: together with Italian specialists, the top-of-the-line Nestor Melagne suit range was developed (and a boutique of the same name opened), as well as an Italian suit line in the youthful Clubber style.

Bolshevichka today is one of the best manufacturers of men’s business suits in Russia. The factory is equipped up to European standards, allowing the company to enter international markets. Bolshevichka is supported by the Government of Moscow.

In 2016, the enterprise was among the first to be designated an industrial complex, a status that grants it benefits. During the registration process, a multitude of question arose, in particular concerning the plant’s documentation and specifics of the premises with a special designation.  But the factory’s specialists obtained urgent advice and clarifications from the Moscow Government departments.

The procedure for applying for industrial complex status for MOAO Bolshevichka complied with Moscow Government Resolution No. 38-PP of 11.02.2016 “On industrial and investment policy implementation measures in the city of Moscow”. The application for industrial complex status was submitted in the format posted on the Moscow Investment Portal www.investmoscow.ru. 

On 1 September 2016, the Interdepartmental Commission on granting, approving and revoking industrial and investment status passed a decision to grant MOAO Bolshevichka the status of an industrial complex.

MOAO Bolshevichka is now working to ensure that its entire range of Russia-made output is up to the standard of imports. Thanks to the benefits the enterprise now enjoys as an industrial complex, the factory is planning to use the freed-up funds to develop production.

See also

МОАО «Большевичка»

Столетие успеха «Большевички»

Почти столетие предприятие высоко держит марку, а современные технологии и контракты с ведущими мировыми компаниями позволяют ей и дальше расти, оставаясь конкурентоспособной. История «Большевички» берет свое начало в конце 20-х годов прошлого века: фабрика приступила к работе в 1929 году.

Одними из первых были открыты пиджачный и брючный цеха, а также производство по пошиву пальто. На предприятии трудились 250 человек. Фабрика располагалась на территории бывшей чаеразвесочной фабрики Перловых. Во время войны «Большевичка» выпускала кители, шинели и бушлаты для бойцов Красной Армии. А затем получила почетный заказ на пошив обмундирования для участников парада Победы.

В 70-х годах «Большевичка» начинает активно развиваться в мире гражданской одежды, заходить в сегменты повседневной моды. Фабрика открывает свои первые фирменные салоны в крупных универмагах столицы. Принимает участие в разработке экипировки и униформы для участников московской Олимпиады-80.

Предприятие изучает европейский опыт, начинает использовать традиционные западные лекала и внедряет более современные европейские шкалы размеров с учетом роста, размера и полноты. Фабрика начинает сотрудничать с французской компанией «Вестра Юнион». Кроме того, создается уникальная для России услуга – «индивидуальный пошив мужского костюма на заказ» по собственным лекалам фабрики. Возрождение старинных традиций по пошиву классических костюмов также включалось в стратегию компании, в том числе и переход к использованию натуральной шерсти и лучшей фурнитуры для костюмов.

Начало «нулевых» ознаменовалось созданием на фабрике «Большевичка» новых брендов: совместно с итальянскими специалистами были разработаны премиальный костюм Nestor Melagne (открыт одноименный бутик), а также итальянская линия костюма в молодежном стиле Сlubber.

Сегодня «Большевичка» – один из лучших изготовителей делового мужского костюма в России. Ее техническая оснащенность соответствует европейскому уровню, что позволяет компании выходить на международные рынки. «Большевичка» получает поддержку Правительства Москвы.

В 2016 году предприятие одним из первых получило статус промышленного комплекса, который предоставляет льготы предприятию. В процессе оформления возникало много вопросов, в частности по документации и по специфике помещений, имеющих особое назначение. Но специалисты фабрики оперативно получали консультации и разъяснения от департаментов Правительства Москвы.

Процедура подачи заявки на присвоение МОАО «Большевичка» статуса промышленного комплекса проходила в соответствии с постановлением Правительства Москвы от 11.02.2016 № 38-ПП «О мерах по реализации промышленной и инвестиционной политики в городе Москве». Заявление на присвоение статуса промышленного комплекса подавалось по форме, размещенной на Инвестиционном портале города Москвы www.investmoscow.ru. 

1 сентября 2016 года Межведомственной комиссией по вопросам присвоения, подтверждения и прекращения статусов в сфере промышленной и инвестиционной деятельности было принято решение о присвоении МОАО «Большевичка» статуса промышленного комплекса.

В настоящее время МОАО «Большевичка» работает над тем, чтобы весь ассортимент выпускаемой отечественной продукции соответствовал уровню импортной. Благодаря льготам, которые предприятие получает после получения статуса промышленного комплекса, высвободившиеся средства, фабрика планирует направить на развитие производства.

Читайте также