Medical services

Moscow Medicine

One of the Moscow Government priority objectives is to maintain an effective public health system. Moscow medical institutions provide high-level diagnostic and treatment services, offer state-of-the-art equipment and internationally recognized medical professionals, and serve in accordance with international standards and techniques from the world’s leading capitals.

The Moscow Department of Public Health is actively developing volunteer medical activities. In particular, experts from the Youth Council at the Moscow Department of Health are implementing the voluntary information and educational project "YOUNG AND HEALTHY". This project is intended to inform the Moscow citizens about socially significant and non-infectious disease prevention, as well as to arrange events to popularize blood donation and healthy lifestyles among the young.

There are many public and private clinics that can provide high-tech medical care and high-quality medical services for residents and visitors in Moscow.

Foreign nationals receive free first aid and emergency medical services as soon as practicable. Ambulance/emergency medical units can be reached 24/7 by dialing 03. In addition, a call center for foreign tourists is available at 8-800-220-00-02, where you can get advice in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish or Chinese if you need to call an ambulance.

High-quality elective care may be provided under a voluntary medical insurance agreement or on a paid basis in the event you have no medical insurance. The staff at Moscow clinics speak several foreign languages, most of them can provide documents in Russian and in English.

a foreign national or his/her employer can execute a medical insurance agreement with either a Russian insurance company, or with any foreign insurance company working with Moscow clinics. Usually, upon entering into an agreement with a Russian insurance company, a foreign national is registered with a group of Moscow clinics stipulated in the agreement for certain medical services. Agreements executed with a western insurance company usually include a list of clinics where the insured person may refer to for medical services, or provide for world-wide coverage. The family members of a foreign national may be also insured under an insurance agreement for the period of their Moscow stay. A medical insurance agreement may provide for any type of service including house calls, stomatology, emergency care and hospitalization.

In the event medical insurance is not available or excludes a particular service, a foreign national can receive such service on a paid basis. In that event, payment may be made through any means convenient: in cash or non-cash form, via standard bank cards such as Visa, Master Card, American Express, Maestro, etc.

In addition, there are concierge care consulting companies for individuals and entities, offering tailor-made medical examinations, preventive treatment and clinic management, plus worldwide access to leading medical centers and all related concierge care services if required abroad.

On the Moscow City Health Department website you can search for public medical institutions by district and metro station. For private Moscow clinics please visit this page. There you can filter clinics by specialty or type, and locate them on a map. A range of state medical institutions is entitled to render paid services to the general public. A roster of these organizations is published on the website of the Moscow City Health Department.

Медицинское обслуживание

Медицина

Одним из приоритетов социальной политики Правительства Москвы является обеспечение эффективной системы здравоохранения в столице. Медицинские учреждения в Москве обеспечивают высокий уровень лечебно-диагностической работы, оснащены новейшей современной техникой, обеспечены врачами-профессионалами международного уровня и готовы оказать медицинскую помощь в соответствии с международными стандартами и практикой ведущих мировых столиц.

В Москве работает множество государственных и частных клиник, готовых оказать высокотехнологичную медицинскую помощь, обеспечить высокое качество медицинских услуг и сервиса жителям и гостям столицы.

Скорая и неотложная помощь иностранным гражданам оказывается в кратчайшие сроки и бесплатно. Вызвать бригаду скорой и неотложной помощи можно круглосуточно по телефону «03». Кроме того, в городе запущен call-центр для иностранных туристов 8-800-220-00-02, сотрудники которого на английском, французском, немецком, итальянском, испанском и китайском языках проконсультируют вас в случае необходимости вызова медицинской помощи.

Плановую высококачественную медицинскую помощь можно получить по медицинской страховке, заключив предварительно договор добровольного медицинского страхования, или на платной основе в случае отсутствия медицинского полиса. Специалисты московских клиник владеют несколькими иностранными языками, в большинстве из них возможно получение документации на русском и английском языках.

Договор медицинского страхования может быть заключен иностранным гражданином или его работодателем как с российской страховой компанией, так и с любой сотрудничающей с московскими клиниками иностранной страховой организацией. Если иностранный гражданин или его работодатель заключил договор медицинского страхования с российской страховой организацией, чаще всего он прикрепляется к перечню московских клиник, список которых оговаривается при заключении договора страхования на оказание определенных видов медицинских услуг. При заключении договора с западной страховой компанией также оговаривается перечень клиник, в которых застрахованное лицо может получить медицинскую помощь, или предусматривается возможность покрытия медицинских услуг по всему миру.Также иностранный гражданин или работодатель может заключить договор медицинского страхования иностранных граждан – членов семьи застрахованного на время пребывания в Москве. Договор медицинского страхования может включать все виды медицинских услуг, в том числе вызов врача на дом, стоматологию, скорую помощь и госпитализацию.

В случае отсутствия медицинского полиса или предоставления услуги, не включенной в договор медицинского страхования, иностранный гражданин может получить медицинскую помощь на платной основе. Оплата услуг в данном случае производится любым удобным иностранному гражданину способом, в наличной и безналичной форме, по стандартным банковским карточкам Visa Card, Master Card, American Express, Maestro и др.

Кроме того, на территории Москвы действуют консалтинговые компании по эксклюзивному обслуживанию частных лиц и корпораций. Они предлагают персонализированные программы медицинских обследований, превентивную медицину и управление лечением, а также глобальный доступ в ведущие медицинские центры мира и все сопутствующие консьерж-услуги, если возникнет необходимость найти специалиста за рубежом.

Возможность поиска государственных медицинских учреждений по округам и станциям метро представлена на сайте Департамента здравоохранения города Москвы. Частные медицинские клиники Москвы доступны по ссылке с возможностью поиска по направлению деятельности и отображения на карте города. Ряд государственных медицинских учреждений также имеет право оказывать платные услуги населению. Реестр таких организаций размещен на сайте Департамента здравоохранения города Москвы.